Polite and Cryptic


‘am polite ‘am cryptic
waiting for the conversation
to be over and done with

You cant blame me
the cares of the world
Are just too many

Making me run against
time, the whole world
seems to depend on me

Who has the time to sing
chat and reminiscence
or laugh at sweet nothings

But the table turns
now its too much, this worthless
work, I want to just talk

I call my husband
he is playing golf
snaps, Yah! whats it ?

I call an old flame
wife’s close by, he’s
polite and cryptic !

I call my bro, who cribs
about work, yells at his
mutt, and says he’ll call back

I call a couple, both are good
old friends, one would surely -Talk
They toss the phone to each-other

And say, how come you always
call, only when things are in
such a mad sway !!!

Ok, fine,
So be it, ‘am going back too
being Polite and Cryptic

Published in: on January 10, 2010 at 2:12 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://meanderingheartstrings.wordpress.com/2010/01/10/polite-and-cryptic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment